Breaking News

Bengaluru to host season finale FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship 2015


Bengaluru to host season finale FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship 2015.

Bengaluru will play host to the final leg of the 2015 edition of the FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (two wheelers), starting Saturday.
Bengaluru | Red Newswire | by DHNS | December 18, 2015 02:41 AM IST.
Returning to the national fold after a gap of five years, the national rally is set for an exciting climax as Karnataka boy KP Aravind will hope to establish his credentials as the best off-road two-wheel rider with a victory in his home State.

Aravind, who has been undefeated this season, leads the overall championship with 75 points. His State-mate R Natraj is placed second in the riders standings with 61 points, while Bengaluru rider Yuva Kumar is third on the table with 47 points.

With the fastest rider fetching 25 points for a win, the stage will be set for an exciting fight as both Aravind and Natraj will look to bring their best to the track when the rally flags off near the Big Banyan Tree, Mysore Road.

The rally, which is expected to see 40 bikers via for top honours, will have three stages, named torque, of 18 kms each and will be run in the same direction. The route is expected to comprise of 65 percent gravel and 35 percent tarmac, providing the riders a stiff challenge.

“It is a great combination of dirt and gravel and about two-third of the track is tarmac,” said Bhaskar Gupta, Clerk of the Course (CoC).

“The rally will be a closed event, with it being held in a traffic free area. And to add to that, we will also be having a trauma ambulance in place for emergency situation,” he added, ensuring that the safety of the riders will be of prime importance at the Rally of Karnataka.

Unlike the pervious legs where the rally has been competed across seven categories, the Rally of Karnataka will see riders eyeing for honours in eight categories.

While the routine seven categories, Overall, Group A – up to 600cc, Group B – upto 1300 cc- four stroke, Group B – 131 cc upto 165 cc – four Stroke, Group B – 166 cc upto 260 cc – four Stroke, Group B – scooters – upto 160 cc and Group B – 261 cc upto 500 cc – four Stroke, will have a champion crowned, the Karnataka Motor Sports Club (KMSC) has introduced a ‘Star of Karnataka’ class to look for the up and coming talent in the State.

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :